Tags

, , ,


Hallie Lipsmeyer gives us a run through of her two top Emmy’s looks complete with wearable versions for your wardrobe:

Fashionistas everywhere are celebrating the beginning of award season with the annual Emmy Awards. For a little bit of background information, it is put on by the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences and has been around since 1949. Really, the only thing that us fashion people really care about when it comes to award shows is the red carpet…duh.

The hour leading up to the live broadcast of the awards ceremony is the highlight of designers, stylists and spectators alike. I’m cynical a lot of the time when it comes to these things so I always like to watch it for the fashion “don’ts” rather than the “best dressed” celebs. Browsing through the pictures from that night, there seemed to be two definite trends: red and blue. Apparently everyone got that memo multiple times, and I have to say, I do love a red dress on the red carpet. Although I think there were some downright misses this past Sunday, I figured I would show you guys some of my absolute favorites (optimism is coming through thanks to sugar-free Red Bull).

Read the rest of Hallie’s article on Garnet & Black.

